Sunday, July 5, 2009

24° Annual Anime Grand Prix (2001)

Best anime :

1. Fruits Basket
2. Spirited Away
3. Inuyasha
4. Millennium Actress
5. S-Cry-Ed
6. Metropolis
7. Cowboy Bebop : Knockin on Heaven's Door
8. Angelic Layer
9. Sister Princess
10. Noir
11. Banner of the Stars II
12. Galaxy Angel
13. Hunter X Hunter
14. Read or Die (OVA)
15. Hikaru no Go
16. One Piece
17. The Prince of Tennis
17. Vandread the Second Stage
19. Happy Lesson
20. Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters

Best female character :

1. Tohru Honda (Fruits Basket)
2. Kagome Higurashi (Inuyasha)
3. Mireille Bouquet (Noir)
4. Sango (Inuyasha)
5. Chihiro (Spirited Away)
6. Mahoro (Mahoromatic)
7. Misaki Suzuhara (Angelic Layer)
8. Sherrice Adjani (S-Cry-Ed)
9. Milfeulle Sakuraba (Galaxy Angel)
10. Sugar (Sugar: A Little Snow Fairy)

Best male character :

1. Inuyasha (Inuyasha)
2. Kazuma (S-Cry-Ed)
3. Gon Frecks (Hunter X Hunter)
4. Alucard (Hellsing)
5. Spike Spiegel (Cowboy Bebop : Knockin on Heavens Door)
6. Son Goku (Saiyuki : Requiem)
7. Genjo Sanzo (Saiyuki : Requiem)
8. Haku (Spirited Away)
9. Miroku (Inuyasha)
10. Joe Shimamura (Cyborg 009)

Best Seiyuu :

- Megumi Hayashibara (Faye Valentine; Cowboy Bebop)

The choice to select the best voice actors (Seiyuus) and characters are made considering only the letters and emails that fans send to Tokuma Shoten's office throughout the year, so there is no interference of the editors in the selection process.

Best song :

1. ''For Fruits Basket'' by Ritsuko Okazaki (Fruits Basket OP)
2. ''Gotta Knock a Little Harder'' by The Seatbelts featuring Mai Yamane (Cowboy Bebop : Movie ED)
3. ''Love Destiny'' by Yui Horie (Sister Princess OP)
4. ''Reckless Fire'' by Yasuaki Ide (S-Cry-Ed OP)
5. ''Dearest'' by Ayumi Hamasaki (Inuyasha OP)
6. ''Tightrope'' by Tetsu 69 (Saiyuki : Requiem ED)
7. ''I Am'' by Hitomi (Inuyasha OP)
8. ''Be My Angel'' by Atsuko Enomoto (Angelic Layer OP)
9. ''Future'' by Hiro-X (The Prince of Tennis OP)
10. ''Over the Fantasy'' by Kana Ueda (Final Fantasy : Unlimited OP)

1 comment:

Licença Creative Commons
Animage's Anime Grand Prix is licensed under a Creative Commons Atribuição 3.0 Unported License.